The 1895 Club

The 1895 Club offers members of Handsworth Golf Club the opportunity to play other courses established in the same year either as a courtesy or a significantly reduced green fee.

Formed by clubs who opened their courses in 1895 it has 46 members including local courses Broadway and Cosby further afield Goring & Streatley and Reigate Heath and on an international scale several courses in Scotland and Ireland along with Manawatu GC New Zealand, Royal Perth GC Australia and Royal Golf Club de Ardenne in Belgium.

There are several groups from the club that regularly travel to 1895 club member courses and experience excellent golf and hospitality. The office can provide details as required clubs have a variety of access options so please check with the office before contacting any of the clubs.

The full list of 1895 clubs is as follows:

Abbeydale GC, Sheffield, Abbeyleix GC, Co. Laois, Ireland - Aberfeldy GC, Perthshire, Scotland - Arachon GC, France - Bearsted GC, Maidstone, Kent - Broadway GC, Broadway, Gloucs - Bushill Park GC, London - Cardigan GC, Wales - Cardross GC, Dumbarton, Scotland - Cathcart Castle GC,Glasgow, Scotland - Cosby GC, Cosby, Leics - Craigmillar GC, Edinburgh, Scotland - Crowbrough Beacon GC, Sussex - Duddington GC, Edinburgh, Scotland - Edzell GG, Scotland - Exeter G&CC, Exeter, Devon - Flempton GC, Bury St Edmunds - Frinton GC, Frinton on Sea - Great Torrington GC, DEvon - Goring & Streatly GC, Reading, Berks - Halifax GC, Yorks - Knock Gc, Belfast, NI - Ipswich GC, Ipswich - Malone GC, Belfast, NI - Manawatu GC, New Zealand - Masham GC, Ripon, Yorks - Massereene GC, Antrim, NI - Milngavie GC, Glasgow - Mullion GC, Cornwall - Paisley GC, Glasgow - Peacehaven GC, Newhaven - Peel GC, Isle of Man - Pumpherston GC, Scotland - Reigate Heath GC, Reigate, Surrey - Rowany GC, Isle of Man - Royal Perth GC, Australia - Royal Golf Club de Ardenne, Belgium - Sandwell Park Golf Club, Birmingham - Seacroft GC, Skegness - Settle GC, Yorks - Surbiton GC, Surrey - Todmorton GC, West Yorks - Torwoodlee GC, Galashiels - ulverston GC, Cumbria - Uphall Gc, West Lothian - Valescure Golf & Tennis Club, St Raphael, France - Whiting Bay Gc, Isle of Arran - Wrangaton Gc, Devon.